Criminal Finances Act Statement

On 30 September 2017 the United Kingdom government brought into force the Corporate Criminal Offence (CCO) as part of the Criminal Finances Act 2017. The CCO subjects companies to criminal liability if they fail to prevent those who act for them, or on their behalf, from criminally faciliating tax evasion. Importantly for WorldFirst, this liability extends to any activity conducted on behalf of our clients.

The legislation has an extra-territorial effect meaning that it applies globally in cases where any underlying tax is owed to HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC). It is also applicable to instances where non-UK taxes are owed by a company incorporated in the UK, has a place of business in the UK or has had any aspect of the offence occur in the UK. As a UK regulated financial institution, WorldFirst Group is fully in scope for the CCO.


WorldFirst maintains a zero tolerance to all forms of tax evasion, whether under UK law or under the law of any foreign country. It is our policy to conduct all of our business dealings, both those directly related to WorldFirst itself and those of our clients, in an honest and highly ethical manner.

WorldFirst maintains a zero tolerance to all forms of tax evasion, whether under UK law or under the law of any foreign country. It is our policy to conduct all of our business dealings, both those directly related to WorldFirst itself and those of our clients, in an honest and highly ethical manner.

As such, any employee, contractor, associate or representative of WorldFirst must not undertake any transactions which:

  1. Cause WorldFirst to commit a tax evasion offence; or,

  2. faciliate a tax evasion offence by any third-party that is not an associate of the company, including its clients


WorldFirst is committed to the following principles with regards to the risk of tax evasion by its clients:

  • WorldFirst’s relationship with its clients are built on honesty, integrity, mutual trust and a commitment to professionalism.

  • WorldFirst clients expect the company to give the best possible advice and work in their best possible interest.

  • WorldFirst firmly believes that any action which would breach tax laws or the Criminal Finances Act is not in the best interest of its clients.

  • Neither the company nor any person associated with the business will give advice to a client that would result in a breach of the Criminal Finances Act, either for WorldFirst or its client.

  • Neither the company nor any person associated with the business will give advice to a client that would result in a breach of the Criminal Finances Act, either for WorldFirst or its client.

  • WorldFirst will not support or work with clients who seek to criminally evade taxes, wherever in the world the tax is owed.

《金融刑事法案》声明 “内容以英文版本为准”

作为 Criminal Finances Act 2017(《2017 年金融刑事法案》)的一部分,英国政府于 2017 年 9 月 30 日施行了《企业刑事犯罪法》(CCO)。根据 CCO 的规定,如果公司未能防止为其或代表其行事的人做出协助逃税的罪行,公司将面临刑事责任。对 WorldFirst 重要的是,此责任涉及到代表我们客户进行的任何活动。

该法具有域外效力,在全球范围内适用于应向英国税务及海关总署 (HMRC) 缴纳的任何相关税款。该法还适用于在英国成立的、在英国有营业地点的、或在英国触犯了该法任何规定的公司应缴非英国税款的情形。作为英国的受监管金融机构,WorldFirst 集团完全处于 COO 的管辖范围内。


WorldFirst 对所有形式的逃税都持零容忍的态度,无论逃税触犯了英国法律还是任何其他国家/地区的法律。我们的政策规定,所有业务往来均须采用诚实守信、讲究道德的方式,包括与 WorldFirst 及其客户直接相关的业务往来。

我们有专门的计划用以应对我们公司的任何员工、承包商、业务合作伙伴或代表参与协助逃税的犯罪行为。WorldFirst 在经营业务时会注意防范逃税行为,并且避免给逃税行为以任何可趁之机。

因此,WorldFirst 的任何员工、承包商、合伙方或代表均不得开展以下任何交易:

  1. 导致 WorldFirst 发生逃税罪行的交易;或

  2. 促使不属于公司合伙方的任何第三方(包括公司的客户)做出逃税罪行的交易。


对于公司客户逃税行为的风险,WorldFirst 致力于以下原则:

  • WorldFirst 与客户的关系建立在诚实、诚信、相互信任以及恪守专业精神上。

  • WorldFirst 客户期望公司能够提供最好的建议、追求客户的最佳利益。

  • WorldFirst 坚信,任何违反税法或《金融刑事法案》的行为都不符合其客户的最佳利益。

  • 公司或与业务相关的任何人均不会向客户提供会导致 WorldFirst 或其客户违反《金融刑事法案》的建议。

  • WorldFirst 不支持也不接受逃税行为,并且不会促使、建议或以任何方式帮助其客户进行逃税罪行。

  • WorldFirst 不会支持意图进行逃税罪行的客户,也不会与此等客户合作,无论税款应在世界何处缴纳。